Views of Hamilton County
Blue Rounded Corner
The County Commission is the legislative and policy-making body of the County. It is composed of nine residents who are elected from and represent nine districts within the County. Commission members are elected for four-year terms. The Chairman and the Chairman Pro Tempore of the Board of Commissioners are selected as the presiding officers of the Commission by the other members and serve for one year.
District 1 -- Commissioner Randy Fairbanks
District 2 -- Commissioner D.C. (Chip) Baker
District 3 -- Commissioner Greg Martin
District 4 -- Commissioner Warren Mackey
District 5 -- Commissioner Katherlyn Geter
District 6 -- Commissioner David Sharpe
District 7 -- Commissioner Sabrena Smedley
District 8 -- Commissioner Tim Boyd
District 9 -- Commissioner Chester Bankston
page bottom