Ex Parte





File No. 
Order of Protection


                Chancery Court

( Amended Order



                 Hamilton County Tennessee


           PETITIONER/PLAINTIFF    

PETITIONER/PLAINTIFF IDENTIFIERS


     First                      Middle                       Last


Date of Birth of Petitioner

Minor Children Protected Under this Order: ______________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________
                              V.

RESPONDENT




   RESPONDENT IDENTIFIERS
	SEX
	RACE
	DOB
	HT
	WT

	
	
	
	
	

	EYES
	HAIR
	SOCIAL SECURITY #

	
	
	

	DRIVER’S LICENSE #
	EXP YR
	STATE

	
	
	



     First                      Middle                       Last

Relationship to Petitioner:_______________________

Address & Phone  No. _________________________ 

____________________________________________ 
   Distinguishing Features (include drug addition if any)
Employer ____________________________________
   ________________________________________________
____________________________________________
   ________________________________________________

CAUTION:         ( Weapon Involved


   ( Respondent owns/possesses a firearm
Relationship Identifiers (Mark all that apply): 
          ( Current or Former Spouses
( Parents of Child in Common ( Child of Respondent ( Child of Respondent’s Intimate Partner
( Live Together of Have Lived Together  ( Other (Explain): ________________________________ 


TO THE RESPONDENT:

It appears to the Court from the sworn petition for an order of protection that such an order should issue pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated, title 36, chapter 3, part 6.


IT IS, THEREFORE, ORDERED as follows.
1.
You shall not commit or threaten to commit domestic abuse against Petitioner or Petitioner’s minor children.
2.
You shall not telephone, contact, or otherwise communicate with Petitioner, directly or indirectly.
3.
If you violate this order, you may be held in contempt of Court and punished by incarceration and/or a fine.
4.
A hearing on this matter will be held on the date set out below and you have a right to secure counsel to represent you at the hearing.
5.
Pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated § 36-3-609, a copy of this order shall be issued to all local law enforcement agencies in Hamilton County.
6.
Pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated § 36-3-611, you shall be arrested by a law enforcement officer without a warrant if that officer has reasonable cause to believe you have violated or are violating this order.
7.
This ex parte order shall remain in effect for 15 days after service or until changed by this court.

_____________________________

__________________________________________

                                    DATE



               




     CHANCELLOR

TO RESPONDENT. If you violate this order thinking that Petitioner has given you permission to do so, you are wrong and can be arrested and prosecuted.  The terms of this order can not be changed by agreement of the parties.  Only the court can change this order.  Willful violation of this order by Respondent will constitute contempt of court. Potential penalties include up to 10 (ten) days in jail and a $50.00 fine for each violation. The court may also impose a civil penalty of up to $50.00 for each violation pursuant to T.C.A. § 36-3-610.
TO RESPONDENT. You are subject to prosecution for Aggravated Assault, a Class C felony, if after having been enjoined or restrained by this or any other order, diversion or probation agreement from any way causing or attempting to cause bodily injury or in any way committing or attempting to commit an assault against an individual or individuals, you intentionally or knowingly attempt to cause or do cause bodily injury or commit or attempt to commit an assault against such individual or individuals. T.C.A. § 39-13-102(c).

RETURN OF SERVICE

Served on Respondent on ________________, 20_____ at ______ a.m./p.m. by (( one):

( by personal service on a resident of Tennessee, OR

( by mail on a non-resident of Tennessee in the manner as set forth in Tennessee Code Annotated §§ 20-2-215 and 20-2-216, 

_______________________________________
Clerk/Deputy Clerk or Authorized Officer






















DATE OF HEARING:   _________________________________ AT _________a.m./p.m. (Eastern Time)





PLACE OF HEARING:   ___________________________________________________________





























PAGE  
Page 2 of 2 pages.

Ex Parte Order of Protection

Form 028, Rev. 2006.01.13


