Views of Hamilton County
Blue Rounded Corner
The General Services Division's (GSD) mission statement is to "Serve the citizens of Hamilton County". It is responsible for all areas of government that touch the people directly. GSD is accountable for the organization, operation and supervision of four departments in Hamilton County General Government. They are:
Together these departments provide more than 200 programs/services covering a wide spectrum of activities.

In addition to the services it delivers, GSD must continuously research additional ways for Hamilton County Government to meet the needs of local citizens - especially in regard to recreation, corrections, and emergency services.

For more information on these departments, please use the links on this page to access their individual departments.
page bottom