District 4 Commissioner: Warren Mackey

District 4 Commissioner

Contact Me

County Commission (Hours: 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.
Except for these holidays)

Address: 401 Courthouse, 625 Georgia Avenue, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402
Phone Number: 423-209-7200 and FAX Number: 423-209-7201


Redistricting District 4

The meeting scheduled for Thursday October 14, 2021 has been moved to Friday October 15, 2021.

Warren Mackey will be hosting D4 redistricting meetings for the community weekly on Thursdays from 6pm-7pm. These meetings will be held virtually.

Committees the Commissioner serves on:

The Building and Economic Development Committee

Deals with new construction and major renovation of county buildings, contracts and new industries. Works with economic development, the County Mayor and other organizations to promote recruitment of new business and industry. To be the liaison between the County Commission and existing businesses to assist them with any problems they may have.

The Finance and Insurance Committee

Responsible for county spending, discretionary funds, and all insurance matters. Coordinates budget preparation with County Mayor, the Finance Department and all Commissioners. Works with the Finance Department and County Auditor throughout the year in all matters concerning county finances. Purchasing procedures are also subject to review by this committee. A minimum of three (3) Commissioners, one of whom is the Committee Chairman or designee, may conduct the meeting.

The Security and Corrections Committee

Responsible for security as it relates to buildings and property, etc. Coordinates with the Corrections Advisory Board to assist in areas concerning prison population and the development of a vocational educational program for inmates. Serves as the liaison between the Sheriff’s Department and the Commissioners. Also provides general oversight of the Judicial Commissioner’s Program.

The Delinquent Tax Property Special Committee

To approve the sale of delinquent tax property as presented by the Real Property Division. Responsible for legal matters involving county government, including relations between the Executive and Legislative branches, rules and regulations of the Commission, and State legislative matters. Works with County Attorney and other appropriate persons or agencies. Read more about Delinquent Tax Property Sales.

Legislative Staff

Patricia Mitchell, Legislative Administrator

Responsible for County Commissioners' scheduling appointments, conference calls, and meetings. Follows up on complaints and concerns from constituents for Commissioners and manages the Commission Office (which includes staff, budget, payroll, and purchasing)

Melinda Volker, Legislative Assistant

Responsible for front desk and incoming phone calls for Commission Office as well as correspondence, creative writing, and agenda items for Commissioners. The legislative assistant also provides support to the administrator.

Districts' Information

District Area Geographically

The following is meant to give a general sense of district boundaries. For exact districts browse the GIS map system.

District 1 contains the Soddy-Daisy area. District 2 contains the Signal Mountain area. District 3 contains some of Red Bank. District 4 contains the downtown area. District 5 contains the Tyner area. District 6 contains Lookout Mountain and Tiftonia area. District 7 contains the East Brainerd and Apison area. District 8 contains the East Ridge area. District 9 contains the Snow Hill and Harrison area.

Click the map to enlarge it

District Map

Note: The following links will open to another government website or government-affiliated page in a new tab.